Christa Riffel completes Team Hitec Products


With the signing of Christa Riffel, Team Hitec Products have completed their team for 2021. The 22 years old German cyclist is the sixth new rider for next season. Earlier the team signed Dutch rider Claudia Koster, Caroline Andersson from Sweden and Norwegian talents Anne Dorthe Ysland, Ann Helen Olsen and Martine Gjøs. Gjøs already made her debut for the team in the last races of this season. Five riders re-signed their contract.

“I am really happy about this step”, Riffel reacts on her transfer to the Norwegian UCI-team. “I am always pursuing progress and I think new input from a new team can help a lot. A change is the beginning of something new. With these surroundings given through Team Hitec Products I think I can develop to get a much better bike rider.”

Riffel has already some experience on an international level. She this year ended fourth in the sixth stage of the Tour de l’Ardèche. In 2019 she was fourth in the general classification of the Thüringen Ladies Tour. “Next season my goal will be to develop further as a rider. To try something in races and make an impact. I haven’t specialized in anything yet, but I like the classics and time trials. I would describe myself as an all-rounder. Next to that, I hope to have some fun with my new teammates. I am sure that with that, great results will come as well.”

As the team is already in the peloton for a long time, Team Hitec Products isn’t new for Riffel. “The team always left a good and professional impression on me. They ride with passion and are willing to animate races, which I really like. Besides that, they support young talents to develop to world-class riders. I can’t wait to meet my new teammates and get to know them better. And I am also looking forward to our first races. I guess it will feel different in the beginning to be on the start line with a new team and new colours, but I am looking forward to it and can’t wait to start training again after offseason.”

Team Hitec Products 2021:
Caroline Andersson (19, SWE)
Pernille Feldmann (20, NOR)
Ingvild Gaskjenn (22, NOR)
Martine Gjøs (20, NOR)
Claudia Koster (28, NLD)
Mieke Kröger (27, GER)
Amalie Lutro (20, NOR)
Silje Mathisen (19, NOR)
Ann Helen Olsen (22, NOR)
Christa Riffel (22, GER)
Anne Dorthe Ysland (18, NOR)

Photo: David Lemanski