DNA Pro Cycling reveals its full 2024 line-up

DNA Pro Cycling, the top-ranked UCI Continental Women’s Team in the Americas, has revealed its 15-rider roster for the upcoming 2024 season. The announcement comes after a highly successful 2023 campaign that saw the team dominate podiums in both domestic and international events, including stage races, one-day road races, criteriums, and gravel competitions.

New signings

  1. Sara Poidevin
    A renowned climber, Poidevin is switching from WorldTour team EF Education-Tibco-SVB and brings with her a track record of breakaway riding and critical teamwork.
  2. Makayla MacPherson
    The 2021 US junior national road race champion is a promising U23 rider with two years of European racing experience under the WorldTour team Human Powered Health.
  3. Maeghan Easler & Nadia Gontova
    Both hailing from Continental team Roxo Racing, Easler has two podiums at the Tour of the Gila to her name, while Gontova, a Canadian climber, has claimed stage wins at La Vuelta a Colombia and the Redlands Cycling Classic.

The new recruits join 11 returning riders, among whom are Diana Peñuela, the two-time Colombian national road race champion, and Sarah Van Dam, the current Canadian U23 road race champion.

Catherine Fegan-Kim, the Sports Director and Co-Owner of DNA Pro Cycling, highlighted the team’s eclectic skill set: “Our 2024 lineup boasts a versatile blend of climbers, sprinters, and all-rounders, each of whom has proven their dedication as team players. By harmonizing up-and-coming talent with experienced riders, we’ve strategically positioned ourselves for success in our ambitious calendar ahead.”

Other notable 2023 accomplishments among the returning athletes include Kimberly Lucie, winner of the American Criterium Cup 2023 Sprint Points Competition; Kaitlyn Rauwerda, stage winner at La Vuelta a Colombia and Most Combative Award recipient at Le Tour de l’Ardeche; Shayna Powless, Points Competition winner at the Tour of the Gila; Holly Breck, Points Competition winner at the Redlands Cycling Classic; and Harriet Owen, winner of Colby Omnium at the Tour of America’s Dairyland.

For 2024, DNA Pro Cycling plans an extensive racing schedule, featuring a broad spectrum of U.S. and international UCI races, major U.S. criteriums, and marquee gravel races.

Founded over a decade ago, DNA Pro Cycling has been a relentless advocate for women’s strength in sports and is deeply committed to nurturing talent and promoting health. With this new roster, the team aims to reinforce its status as a powerhouse in women’s cycling, offering a perfect blend of youth and experience, grit and grace. The cycling world will be watching closely as this rejuvenated DNA Pro Cycling team gears up to make a significant impact in 2024.

2024 DNA Pro Cycling roster

  • Anet Barrera
  • Holly Breck
  • Olivia Cummins
  • Maeghan Easler
  • Heather Fischer
  • Nadia Gontova
  • Rachel Langdon
  • Kimberly Lucie
  • Makayla MacPherson
  • Harriet Owen
  • Diana Penuela
  • Sara Poidevin
  • Shayna Powless
  • Kaitlyn Rauwerda
  • Sarah van Dam

Main photo credit: Florian Frison

Related Posts

Ko-fi ProCyclingUK button