Komugi and Grand Est Region renew team sponsorship for 2024 season


Komugi, the industrial planning software publisher, and the Grand Est Region have reaffirmed their commitment as major sponsors for Laurent Goglione’s team, remaining as title sponsors for the 2024 season. The partnership is strengthened following a successful inaugural season in professional cycling. The team, which debuted at the Continental level, participated in prestigious races such as the Tour de Suisse. They also achieved their first professional victory at the Tour de Féminin in the Czech Republic and won the French Cup FDJ, surpassing teams like Cofidis and FDJ-Suez.

Komugi and the Grand Est Region have been integral to the team’s identity since its inception. They continue their support due to their commitment to equal opportunities, professionalisation of women’s sports, and promotion of sustainable mobility as part of the Plan Vélo. Xavier Feltin, CEO and Co-Founder of Komugi, expresses pride and honour in continuing the journey with the team, highlighting shared values of inclusion and diversity. He mentions Komugi’s growth and the shared experiences with the team’s staff and riders. The team’s name will no longer include La Fabrique, the fine bakery brand from the family business Cornu SA, which was one of the three title sponsors in 2023.

Looking ahead, the team aims to progress further with an increased budget to participate in more World Tour-level races and start the season earlier. Key objectives for 2024 include participating in spring classics and the Tour de France Femmes. The route will cover areas significant to both major partners: Komugi and the Grand Est Region. The Grand Depart is set in the Netherlands, with early stages highlighting the Grand Est, concluding with a final ascent in Isère on the iconic Alpe d’Huez.

The KOMUGI-GRAND EST team for 2024 comprises 11 riders from 8 different nationalities, including Fabienne Buri (SUI), Chloé Charpentier (FR), Victoire Joncheray (FR), Joséphine Péloquin (CAN), Laury Milette (CAN), Eyeru Tesfoam Gebru (ET), Silvia Magri (IT), Ségolène Thomas (FR), Fernanda Yapura Plaza (AR), Eliška Kvasnickova (CZ), and Fien Delbaere (BE).

Related Posts

Ko-fi ProCyclingUK button