ProCyclingUK 2024 Logo Alternate

Another stage with 3 riders in the top 10 in Vaduz

For the second consecutive day, CANYON//SRAM Racing had three riders in the top ten on the second stage of Tour de Suisse.

Continuing with her good form, Rooijakkers had what she believes was one of her best time trials to finish in seventh place on the 25.6km ITT stage two.

“I gave it all today. The rhythm was good and I did one of my best-ever time trials. I lost 1:30 to the winner but on GC I have a good position at 34 seconds behind. I am feeling very good and we will see what is happening in the hilly stages next two days,” said Pauliena.

 Lisa Klein finished fifth, and alongside Rooijakkers’ seventh place, Sarah Roy crossed the line in eighth for CANYON//SRAM Racing to again show strong performance as a team.

The ITT stage winner and new overall leader is Kirsten Faulkner (BEX). The gap between the top four on the general classification is just 34 seconds going into the remaining two stages.


Tour de Suisse can be followed by #tourdesuissewomen. A broadcast is available on SRF2, RTS2, RSILA1, GCN and Eurosport with the timings below:

Stage 3 | Vaduz –  Chur | 124.2km | Race start 14:00 | Broadcast 15:25-17:50CEST

Stage 4 | Chur – Lenz | 98.5km | Race start 14:20 | Broadcast 15:25-17:50CEST


Related articles


Share article

Latest articles


Subscribe to stay updated.