ProCyclingUK 2024 Logo Alternate

Chantal van den Broek-Blaak wins 8th edition of GP Le Samyn

Over the cobblestones of the Henegouwen region Van den Blaak raced towards victory today.

In a race where the cobbles and the wind were to fear a group of 14 riders escaped from the bunch in the beginning of the race. In this leading group, 3 Boels Dolmans riders where present with Chantal Van den Broek-Blaak, Jip van den Bos and Christine Majerus.

With 57 kilometers to go Van den Broek-Blaak escaped from the leading group. She expanded her lead round by round. With 25 kilometers to go the pursuing group existed only of 5 riders with Ellen van Dijk, Lotte Kopecky, Aude Biannic, Christine Majerus and Jip van den Bos. Majerus and Van den Bos did excellent work in defending the lead of Van den Broek-Blaak who finished solo at the finishline and became the successor of Jip van den Bos.

The sprint for the second place was won by Christine Majerus. Jip van den Bos finisht as fourth. Lonneke Uneken won the sprint of the bunch and became seventh.


Related articles


Share article

Latest articles


Subscribe to stay updated.