Kasia Niewiadoma and Lisa Klein back for Simac Ladies Tour

We announce our roster for the upcoming Simac Ladies Tour in The Netherlands starting on Tuesday 24 August. The team will welcome back Lisa Klein and Kasia Niewiadoma to the line-up after competing at the Tokyo Olympics. The pair will be joined by Alice Barnes, Hannah Barnes, Ella Harris, and Alexis Ryan.

The six-day stage race starts with a short 2.4-kilometre prologue in Ede. With pancake-flat parcours on stages one and three, and an individual time trial stage three, the general classification is likely to be battled by only a matter of seconds for the first part of the Women’s World Tour race. Two final stages with over 1800 and 1900 metres of elevation will be tightly contested to see who takes home the yellow leader jersey.

Alice Barnes, who finished third on an uphill sprint stage at last week’s Ladies Tour of Norway, has recovered from a short illness to be ready for the tour.

“I had some recovery days after Norway and am feeling I’m coming back into form for this week’s tour. The first and third flat sprint stages suit me well. As a team, we can aim for podium results every day and we should be up there in the general classification too,” explains Alice.

Tokyo Olympic Champion in the team pursuit, Lisa Klein said she is looking forward to being back with her teammates.

“I’m feeling really good. It’s been such a nice time at home celebrating the gold medal with my friends, family, and community. I’m grateful for everyone’s support. I was really disappointed with my individual time trial in Tokyo because the hilly course just didn’t suit me. I’ll be looking to go all out in the prologue and time trial at the Simac Tour this week,” says Lisa.


The six-day stage race can be followed on Twitter with #SLT2021 and #UCIWWT. The stages are broadcast daily on GCN+ and Eurosport.

Tuesday 24 August | 2.4km prologue | First rider at 12:15CEST | Broadcast at 13:00CEST

Wednesday 25 August | Stage 1 | 134.8km | Race start 11:00CEST | Broadcast at 13:00CEST

Thursday 26 August | Stage 2 | 17km ITT | First rider at 12:00CEST | Broadcast at 13:00CEST

Friday 27 August | Stage 3 | 120.3km | Stage start 11:15CEST | Broadcast at 13:00CEST

Saturday 28 August | Stage 4 | 148.9km | Stage start 10:30CEST | Broadcast at 13:00CEST

Sunday 29 August | Stage 5 | 149.4km | Stage start 10:00CEST | Broadcast at 12:30CEST