Competing teams confirmed for the 2023 RideLondon Classique

Charlotte Kool leads out Lorena Wiebes

Today the teams for the 2023 RideLondon Classique have been confirmed with 10 of the 15 Women’s WorldTour teams attending. Last year’s GC winning team, Team DSM will return, albeit without last year’s winner Lorena Wiebes who has moved to SD Worx. 2015 winner Barbara Guarischi is also now part of SD Worx. The Dutch team unfortunately won’t be attending. Nearly all of the other previous winners like Kirsten Wild (2016 & 2018) and Giorgia Bronzini (2014) are retired. That leaves 2017 winner Coryn Labecki as the only previous winner racing in this year’s race.

This all opens up the chances of Elisa Balsamo. The Italian former World Champion has finished 2nd in both recent editions – in 2019 & 2022. With Team DSM here though, she will be up against Charlotte Kool in the main sprints.

British hopes are represented by 3 teams – DAS-Handsling, Lifeplus Wahoo and AWOL O’Shea. The 3 continental teams will be keen to do well on home soil. There is also the Irish team of Torelli, in one of the closest races to their home base.

“We have got a very exciting mix of teams confirmed for the 2023 Ford RideLondon Classique who will all be looking to make a mark on the race this year. We are excited to have a collection of the very best teams in the world as well as three British teams who will be hoping to shine on home roads.” 

Scott Sunderland, RideLondon Classique race director

The stages for the 2023 RideLondon Classique have already been confirmed, with 3 stages between Friday 26th May and Sunday 28th May. The opening stage will be from Saffron Walden to Colchester, before the next day starting and finishing in Maldon. The final stage is a local London loop bypassing all of the sights of central London.

2023 RideLondon Classique teams

  • AWOL O’Shea (GBR) 
  • Bepink (ITA) 
  • Canyon//SRAM Racing (GER)  
  • CERATIZIT – WNT Pro Cycling Team (GER) 
  • Cofidis Women’s Team (FRA) 
  • DAS-Handsling Bikes (GBR) 
  • FDJ-Suez (FRA) 
  • Israel Premier Tech Roland (SUI) 
  • Lifeplus Wahoo (GBR) 
  • Liv Racing TeqFind (NED)  
  • Movistar Team Women (ESP) 
  • Parkhotel Valkenburg (NED) 
  • St Michel – Mavic – Auber93 (FRA) 
  • Team Coop-Hitec Products (NOR) 
  • Team DSM (NED) 
  • Team Jumbo-Visma (NED) 
  • Trek-Segafredo (USA) 
  • Torelli (IRL) 
  • UAE Team ADQ (UAE)  
  • Uno Pro-X Pro Cycling Team (NOR)