ProCyclingUK 2024 Logo Alternate

Isorex NoAqua Squad for 2022

Isorex NoAqua has been developing riders just below the UCI Continental level for most of the last decade. Since Irene San Sebastian finished 11th at the 2014 Omloop het Nieuwsblad, the team has been a regular career step for riders at the top level. There is a regular connection for British riders to race abroad and quite a few have taken this pathway over the years. Josie Nelson is one of the most recent and has been rewarded with a move upwards to Coop-Hitec Products. Others have included Nicola Juniper, Emily Meakin and Rhona Callander over the years.

Top Team Results in 2021

Marieke de Groot took some of the team’s best results in 2021. The experienced rider was 9th at Binche-Chimay-Binche and 15th at GP Fourmies. Irish rider Ellen McDermott was 8th in the sprint on Stage 3 of the Baloise Ladies Tour. Josie Nelson had already finished 12th on Stage 1 of that race. Corinna Lechner’s best result of 3rd at the Tour de Feminin came whilst racing for Team Stuttgart. However, she still took a good 11th place on Stage 1 of the Trophée des Grimpeuses. At the non-UCI level, the team were a fixture at kermesses and crits, with Josie Nelson taking a few wins in those races too.

2022 Roster

  • Danielle Khan
  • Demi van Dijcke
  • Mily Knight
  • Anne-Sofie Dooms
  • Silke D’Hont
  • Abbie Manley
  • Hanna Theys
  • Marieke de Groot
  • Michelle Geoghegan
  • Marjolein Moreau
  • Margot Bourguignon
  • Devon Kuijstermans
  • Kim van den Steen
  • Sharon Dommanschet
  • Lien Lanssens

2021 Riders Leaving Isorex NoAqua

Not many riders that raced for Isorex NoAqua in 2021 has a confirmed team for 2022 so far. Josie Nelson joined Coop-Hitec Products mid-way through 2021 and will remain on the team until the end of 2023. Corinna Lechner is confirmed at Massi-Tactic for at least 2022.

Many riders only raced a couple of races for the team so we may see some of them return. However, for now, the following 2021 riders are not on the Isorex NoAqua roster for 2022:

  • Laura Bragano
  • Cato Cassiers
  • Silke D’Hauwe
  • Yasmine De Wulf
  • Anna Docherty
  • Sami Donnelly
  • Lisa Fischer
  • Kato Heremans
  • Jenny Hofmann
  • Trine Holmsgaard
  • Ilse Isebaert
  • Ellen McDermott
  • Emily Nelson
  • Marjolein Moreau