ProCyclingUK 2024 Logo Alternate

Live: 2024 Trofeo Alfredo Binda

Niewiadoma Trofeo Alfredo Binda 2018

The Trofeo Alfredo Binda holds a distinguished place in women’s cycling, regarded as one of the monuments of the women’s calendar. Dating back to 1974 when Giuseppina Micheloni claimed victory in its inaugural edition, the race has maintained its prestige over the decades, interrupted only by a brief hiatus at the end of the 1990s and the disruptions caused by the Covid pandemic in 2020.

Known for its challenging route characterised by punchy climbs and descents back to the finish in Cittiglio, the Trofeo Alfredo Binda often favours climbers and puncheurs seeking to break away from the bunch and thwart a mass sprint. Recent editions have strikingly balanced between bunch sprints, exemplified by Elisa Balsamo’s triumph in 2022, and solo breakaways, reminiscent of Elisa Longo Borghini’s impressive solo victory the year before.

The 2023 edition of the race saw another memorable chapter in its history as Shirin van Anrooij claimed her maiden Women’s WorldTour victory with an impressive solo breakaway, adding to the race’s legacy of thrilling and unpredictable outcomes.

Race Preview can be found here.

Live Coverage

The race starts at 10:55am but won’t be live until 1:30pm GMT

Live on Eurosport/Discovery across Europe
Max in the USA
Flobikes in Canada
RaiSport in Italy (free to sign up + watch but needs a VPN)

Live Race Updates