Dwars Door Vlaanderen 2024: Team Lineups Announced for Spring Classic

The cycling world is gearing up for another thrilling edition of Dwars Door Vlaanderen, slated for March 27, 2024, eagerly anticipating who will claim the victories currently held by Christophe Laporte and Demi Vollering. This pivotal event in the spring cycling season is set to feature an illustrious array of teams competing in both the elite men’s and women’s races.

The event, a central piece of the Flemish Cycling Week, leads into the Tour of Flanders, offering a challenging route through the hilly terrain of the Flemish Ardennes. Notable for its cobbled sections and strategic climbs, Dwars Door Vlaanderen is crucial for riders fine-tuning their form ahead of the Tour of Flanders.

The race has two segments: the men’s race, spanning approximately 180 km from Roeselare to Waregem, and the women’s race, Dwars Door Vlaanderen Vrouwen, taking place on the same day and featuring many of the same challenges over a shorter distance.

Dwars Door Vlaanderen presents a unique challenge with its mix of flat sections and numerous climbs, including the notorious Côte de Trieu, making it a comprehensive test of a cyclist’s capabilities. With the announcement of the teams, excitement is mounting for what promises to be another memorable race in the heart of the cycling season.


Dwars Door Vlaanderen Mannen 2024 Teams

  • Alpecin-Deceuninck
  • Arkea-B&B Hotels
  • Astana Qazaqstan Team
  • Bahrain Victorious
  • Bora – hansgrohe
  • Cofidis
  • Decathlon AG2R La Mondiale Team
  • EF Education – EasyPost
  • Groupama-FDJ
  • INEOS Grenadiers
  • Intermarché – Wanty
  • Lidl-Trek
  • Movistar Team
  • Soudal Quick-Step
  • Team DSM-Firmenich PostNL
  • Team Jayco AlUla
  • Team Visma | Lease a Bike
  • UAE Team Emirates

UCI ProTeams

  • Bingoal WB
  • Israel – Premier Tech
  • Lotto Dstny
  • Q36.5 Pro Cycling Team
  • Team Flanders – Baloise
  • TotalEnergies
  • Uno-X Mobility

Dwars Door Vlaanderen Vrouwen 2024 Teams

  • AG Insurance – Soudal Team
  • Ceratizit – WNT Pro Cycling Team
  • FDJ-Suez
  • Fenix-Deceuninck
  • Human Powered Health
  • Lidl – Trek
  • Liv-AlUla-Jayco
  • Movistar Team
  • Roland
  • Team DSM-Firmenich PostNL
  • Team SD Worx
  • Team Visma | Lease a Bike
  • UAE Team ADQ
  • Uno-X Mobility

Continental Teams

  • Arkea – B&B Hotels Women
  • Bepink – Bongioanni
  • Chevalmeire
  • Cofidis Women Team
  • Lifeplus Wahoo
  • Lotto Dstny Ladies
  • Proximus – Cyclis CT
  • St. Michel – Mavic – Auber93
  • Team Coop-Repsol
  • Volkerwessels Women’s Pro Cycling Team