Trofeo Oro in Euro announces route and teams for 2024 race


The 15th edition of the Trofeo ORO in EURO is scheduled for 3rd March 2024 in Montignoso. This event, a recent staple in the women’s Continental calendar, will once again bring together Italian teams to compete with the best in the world. The race has been able to confirm all of the teams that will take part in the 2024 editions. The race says that it eagerly awaits the return of last year’s winner, Gaia Realini, alongside her teammate Amanda Spratt, who made a significant impact in the final stages of the 2023 season. Realini’s victory at Montignoso marked her first major professional win, reminiscent of Elisa Longo Borghini’s achievement in 2012, and was followed by podium finishes at both the Giro and Vuelta. Realini and Spratt finished arm-in-arm at the line in 2023.

The event has received high organisational praise from the UCI’s international representative, affirming the warm reception offered to all participants, from the team directors meeting at Sunset Beach to the seaside finish line. The race consistently reveals world-class champions, such as Gaia Realini in 2023, Sofia Bertizzolo in 2022, Rachele Barbieri in 2021, and Marta Bastianelli in 2018. The organisers hope to solidify collaboration with the Italian Federation to enhance the visibility of professional women’s cycling through national television coverage. The event will also continue to offer live streaming of the race’s final stages, focusing on safety and hospitality to ensure a race which is comparable to those in the Women’s WorldTour.

2024 Trofeo Oro in Euro Map

2024 Trofeo Oro in Euro Profile

2024 Trofeo Oro in Euro Teams

  • Lidl-Trek
  • UAE Team ADQ
  • Canyon Sram Generation
  • Human Powered Health
  • Ceratizit WNT
  • Uno X Mobility
  • Cofidis
  • USA National Team
  • EF Education-Cannondale
  • Volker Wessels
  • K.D.M. Pack
  • Maxx Solar Rose
  • T.K.K. Pacific
  • Primeau Velo
  • Groupe Abadie
  • Embrace the World Cycling
  • Grand Est-Komugi
  • Watersley R+D
  • Tashkent
  • WV Schijndel
  • Dukla Praha
  • Bepink Gold
  • Top Girls Fassa Bortolo
  • Born to Win Zhiraf
  • BTC Ljubljana
  • Isolmant Premac Vittoria
  • Women Cycling Project
  • Mendelspeck
  • 2K Womens Team
  • Aromitalia Vaiano
  • G.S. Gauss

Related Posts

Ko-fi ProCyclingUK button