A quick preview look at Vuelta Extremadura Féminas 2024

Megan Armitage 2023 Vuelta a Extremadura

The Vuelta Extremadura Féminas came into being last season and was absolutely dominated by Arkea. Starting with a 6.4km team time trial, Arkea took the win over Stade Rochelais by just 4 seconds which set the GC up nicely for a final day ascent to Piornal. Arkea were by far the strongest team with a podium lockout by Megan Armitage, Clara Emond and Maaike Colje. The nearest challenger was Massi Tactic’s Cecile Lejeune but all other riders were more than a minute behind.

A 2.2 level race, last year no Women’s WorldTour teams attended, something that has changed for 2024. Both Movistar and Lidl-Trek will be in attendance this year with strong riders like Gaia Realini who will be the out-and-out GC favourite.

Which teams are racing at Vuelta Extremadura Féminas 2024?

  • Abadino
  • Arkea-B&B Hotels
  • Astana Dewi
  • Cantabria Deport-Rio Miera
  • Cynisca Cycling
  • Eneicat-CM Team
  • Farto-BTC
  • KDM-Pack
  • Laboral Kutxa-Fundacion Esukadi
  • Lidl-Trek
  • Massi Baix Ter
  • Matos Mobility
  • Movistar
  • Primeau Velo-Groupe Abadie
  • Team Coop-Repsol
  • UAE Development
  • Winspace

What does the Vuelta Extremadura Féminas 2024 route look like?

Stage 1

Stage 2

Stage 3

Where can I watch Vuelta Extremadura Féminas 2024?

Live on the SportPublicTV YouTube page with a different link each day

Stage 1

Stage 2

Stage 3

Twitter updates will be via the #VueltaExtremadura24 hashtag.

Who are the main riders to watch?

  • Olivia Baril
  • Paula Patino
  • Mareille Meijering
  • Lotte Claes
  • Maaike Colje
  • Titia Ryo
  • Ariana Gilabert
  • Isabel Martin
  • Adele Normand
  • Yurani Blanco Calbert
  • Eri Yonamine
  • Jessenia Meneses
  • Ellen van Dijk
  • Gaia Realini
  • Isabel Sharp
  • Mireia Trias Jordan
  • Karolina Perekitko

n.b not all of the startlist is available at publication

Related Posts

Ko-fi ProCyclingUK button