ProCyclingUK 2024 Logo Alternate

Track World Cup Manchester 2017 Preview

Track World Cup Manchester Preview Logo 2017

After treating my mum to a visit to the Track World Championships for her birthday in 2016, I’m looking forward to going to this year’s Track World Cup in Manchester. Since then I’ve also had the chance to feel a little bit of what it’s like to smash around a velodrome by doing one of the taster sessions at the Derby Velodrome. I’ve got tickets for Sunday evening so will get to see the Madison for the first time, a favourite event for a long time but especially so after the Cavendish/Wiggins race in the 2016 Worlds.

Most of the information on who’s riding this year’s Track World Cup can be found below. Looking forward to the racing!

Great Britain Track World Cup Team

Team GB Track World Cup Team Manchester 2017
The full Great Britain team for the Track World Cup in Manchester

Track World Cup Links to Road Cycling

Theo Bos, former Rabobank & Dimension Data
Moreno de Pauw & Kenny de Ketele, Sport Vlaanderen
Ivo Oliveira, Axeon-Hagens Berman
Ed Clancy & Jon Mould, JLT Condor
Steven Burke, Andy Tennant, Ollie Wood & Chris Latham, Team Wiggins
Sebastian Mora, Raleigh-GAC
Charlie Tanfield, Bike Channel Canyon
Jacob Tipper, Brother-NRG Cycling
Morgan Kneisky & Benjamin Thomas, Armee de Terre
Florian Maitre, Direct Energie

Katie Archibald & Lydia Boylan, Team WNT
Jolien D’Hoore, Orica-Scott
Lotte Kopecky, Lotto-Soudal
Romy Kasper, Ale Cipollini
Silvia Valsecchi & Francesca Pattaro, BePink
Amalie Dideriksen & Katarzyna Pawlowska, Boels Dolmans
Elinor Barker, Matrix Fitness
Manon Lloyd, Drops Cycling
Ellie Dickinson, Team Breeze
Saartje Vandenbroucke, Lares-Waowdeals

Silvia Valsecchi


Track World Cup Manchester Schedule

Track World Cup Favourites

Men: Sebastien Vigier, Kamil Kuczynski, Jeffrey Hoogland, Ryan Owens & Ethan Mitchell
Women: Kristina Vogel, Anatasia Voinova, Migle Marozaite, Tania Calvo Barbero & Simona Krupeckaitė

Team Pursuit
Men: Poland, France, New Zealand & Italy
Women: Great Britain, Italy, Poland & Germany

Men: Belgium, France, Switzerland, Germany & Great Britain
Women: Great Britain, Italy, France & Russia

Men: Szymon Sajnok, Benjamin Thomas, Albert Torres Barcelo & Lindsay de Vylder
Women: Katie Archibald, Lotte Kopecky, Anita Yvonne Stenberg & Elisa Balsamo