Teams confirmed for 2022 Omloop van het Hageland

Lorena Wiebes 2020 Omloop van het Hageland

The Omloop van het Hageland normally takes place on the opening weekend of the spring classics. Paired with Omloop het Nieuwsblad, there is no women’s Kuurne Brussels Kuurne, so they take on the race in Hageland instead. The race is based around the towns of Tienen and TIelt-Winge, located to the east of Brussels and also east of 2021 World Championships city Leuven.

There was no race in 2021 due to COVID but it was one of the few races held in the early part of the 2020 season. There we saw a big sprint finish which was naturally won by Lorena Wiebes. She was ahead of Marta Bastianelli and Emma Norsgaard. It was one of the first times we saw Charlotte Kool at the front end of a major race, she was 6th for NXTG Racing. Traditionally the race is won in a sprint, but in 2018, Ellen van Dijk managed to get a small gap and beat the chasing Chloe Hosking to the finish line.

It was a similar story for both of Lizzie Deignan’s wins in 2012 and 2014. Small-time gaps at the end followed by disappointed sprinters. In recent times, Marta Bastianelli has won twice (2016 and 2019) and so has Jolien D’Hoore (2015 and 2017). Chloe Hosking has come close with a pair of second places but is yet to win, she should get another chance in 2021 with Trek Segafredo.

Omloop van het Hageland 2022 Teams


  • SD Worx
  • Liv Racing
  • Team DSM
  • FDJ Nouvelle Aquitaine Futuroscope
  • Movistar
  • Team BikeExchange-Jayco
  • EF Education-TIBCO-SVB
  • Trek Segafredo
  • UAE Team ADQ
  • Uno-X Pro Cycling

UCI Continental

  • GT Krush Tunap
  • NXTG Racing
  • Parkhotel Valkenburg
  • Plantur-Pura
  • BePink
  • Bingoal-Chevalmeire
  • Ceratizit-WNT
  • Drops Le Col
  • Lotto Soudal Ladies
  • Multum Accountants
  • Coop-Hitec
  • Valcar Travel
  • Roxsolt Liv SRAM
  • Team Champion

The Dutch team Jumbo-Visma also applied initially, but later cancelled their place in this year’s Omloop van het Hageland.

Omloop van het Hageland 2022 Course Map

Subscribe to receive posts from